NaNoWriMo- Character creating gone visual

How are all of you doing on your NaNoWriMo? I admit that I allowed other life matters to take priority, but I fear not. Many a writing session I somehow pulled thousands of words out of my imagination and onto the page, which I plan to do again… many times, soon.

I found myself mixing up characters and dogs in my story, so I sat down to create visuals for myself to reference as I write. This has helped me in the past, and usually I cut and pasted cool collages, but this time I succumbed to orderly digital copy and paste. When I fall into another bout of writer’s block I can always embellish this by drawing, painting, and cutting and pasting over this for a more detailed character sketch.

I do plan to add to this by drawing, painting, cutting and pasting over this.

I do plan to add to this by drawing, painting, cutting and pasting over this.

For now I must press on and write…

How do you lay out your characters? Please share.

Cheers!
Wa’am

Click here to find me on NaNoWriMo

Talk to me. Pretend we're sharing wine or a cigar together.

